Our Mission

Provide a high-quality child-centered education based on a British curriculum in a Christian environment primarily for expatriate children in Bangladesh.

Core Values

Core Values

The Curriculum

Grace uses a modified version of the English National Curriculum.

All classes utilise the National Numeracy and Literacy strategies.

What is the English National Curriculum? 

The English National Curriculum provides the framework for learning for children aged 5 – 16 years old. This includes the subjects, knowledge, understanding, and skills appropriate for each year level.

Any of the five fixed stages into which the national curriculum is divided, each having its own prescribed course of study.

The National Curriculum targets are assessed at the end of each Key Stage.

Key Stage 1:  Year 1–2 (ages 5–7)

Key Stage 2: Year 3–6, (ages 7–11)

Key Stage 3: Year 7–9 (ages 11–14)

Key Stage 4: Year 10–11 (IGCSE) (ages 14–16)

Key Stage 5, Year 12–13 (A-Levels) (ages 16 – 18)

Grace offers the following subjects in Year 7-11:
  • Art & Design
  • Business Studies
  • Economics
  • English-Language & Literature
  • French
  • Geography
  • History
  • Mathematics
  • Physical Education
  • Religious Studies
  • Science
    • Biology
    • Chemistry
    • Physics

A Brief History

In 1976, several nonprofit organisations combined their resources to open a primary education centre. The goal was to provide a quality, affordable education to the children of expatriates in the community.


In the mid-1990s, the school changed its name to Grace International School. Since then, Grace has expanded to admit students between the ages of 3–18 across three campuses. Amazingly, Grace has been part of the education of over 2,600 students. Grace looks forward to a bright future as students continue to learn to thrive!